insideoutlet's Maternity Leave Adventures : 2019/01/17

in #depression5 years ago


Yesterday was really tough for me, I woke to find some arse hat had stolen my 25kg statue turtle from out front door where he had happily lived for 7years, it was a gift from my mother when I was much younger.

I know many of you are thinking it's just a turtle... But to me it was sentimental and it sent me into a spiral of anger and sadness.

Anger because someone had the audacity to come onto our personal property and seal something that didn't belong to them and sadness from the loss and empty space left.

I couldn't sort the emotions out and ended up crying myself to sleep in spite of my husband's best efforts to console me.

Today is better but if you see a huge turtle with a giant set of what looks like ball's (actually his shell underplate) and a white dot on his right back quarter of his shell tell the fucker to give him back!!! #depression #mentalhealth #share2steem #thealliance #steemitbloggers #emotional #emotionsgonewild #ileostomy #ostomate #anger #sadness #ostomybag #ostomy #badday



insideoutlet


Posted from Instagram via Share2Steem

Sort:  

Oh, miss, I am so sorry.
but, there are lots of good peeps int he world.
Focus on them, instead.

😁 what a good message and so true! Im feeling better about it today. Still annoyed but dont want to punch amyone anymore while crying haha.

Yeah, that's good.
No sense letting some other jerk dictate your moods!

HUGS!!! I am so sorry for your loss and subsequent emotional energy expenditure. Being in that state can feel so draining. I can surely sense your anger towards whomever took it. I hope you find it! Karma surely will take care of it. But, that doesn't lessen the feeling you get from a lost treasure. I am glad the emotion gave you the energy to connect on STEEM. Though, o wish the circumstances were much more positive. MORE HUGS and smiles, lots of love!! 😊❤🙏

Thanks for the hugs @yogajillI appreciate it very much. Im feeling better now, wish it didn't get to me the way it did but such is life. Sending hugs back xx

I am very sorry for your loss and can completely understand your emotions! Hope you get over it soon.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you, today has been better, still annoyed but can control the tears. It willpass and their karma will come.

Why on earth would anyone steal a statue? I really feel sorry and hope the thief will find the courage to take it back. I would feel the same

Posted using Partiko Android

They steal them and sell them at the markets, they are complete dicks with zero conscious unfortunately. Thanks for stopping by.

Told my sister and we hope whoever stole it dropped it on and broke their foot horribly.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Me too, I'm hoping karma gets them and tgey stub their toe daily haha. A very painful stub.

Hi insideoutlet !

After approximatively 48 hours, your post has 1.079 of pending rewards.
To compensate the fact that @share2steem is taking a fee on your posts, please allow us to upvote you via @tipu.

Our fee : 0.108
Value of votes you got from S2S trails : 0.028
Value to compensate : 0.040 (this amount has been lowered by 50% as you're not in any S2S Curation Trail)
Join both Curation Trails on the website (in Settings) to be compensated 100% on your future posts.

!tipuvote 0.040

For the latest news about the Share2Steem application, visit our @share2steem profile.

Participate in our Christmas Challenge : 5 SBI shares to win !

See you soon on https://share2steem.io

This message is generated automatically.

This post is supported by $0.05 @tipU upvote funded by @share2steem :)
@tipU voting service guide | For investors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59043.03
ETH 2983.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72