You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MY NEMESIS: DEPRESSION 1

in #depression6 years ago

@minnaloushe depression is the absolute pits. I've been on the wave of ups and downs for most of my life. The downs are the worst and your words below describe the feeling exactly.

I waded through the mud until my arms became weak and tired, and then I simply gave up.

I'm also really good at being there for everyone else and then crashing afterwards. I can so relate to everything that you are describing above and feel you on all of it.

I'm very happy to hear that the sun started shining in your life again and that you are on the road out of the mud. Just keep at it and remember that as much as you are needed by others in your life there is nothing wrong with asking them to be there for you now that you need them.

Lots of love and blessings xxxx.

Sort:  

Ah, @jusipassetti, your words mean a lot. The fact that I am not alone with my plight, helps as well. Let us keep each other's arms strong. Thank you so much.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66671.81
ETH 3087.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68