You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I hate being fat...But at least I don't bash others for saying it to me too!!!

in #depression6 years ago

Everything in life starts with acceptance. Even though if you yourself AND your boyfriend consider yourself as fat, you should never be ashamed about it. It is you! And you is you!

If you are not happy with it, that is oke..you can work on that. But nevee be ashamed or yourself.

I come from a caribbean island where skin is accepted. Is it healthy-> no. But these ladies wear it with so much pride that 'flat' people could take an example out of this!

Sort:  

Excellent words. I couldn't have said much better.

Lydia, you know this post started with shaming and you also shaming yourself. I get that by your own words you hate being you. So I'm only going to say that my advice is start there, forget about the body issues and start with the loving issues. Betting people will get angry at this is not helping anyone, least you. Neither is hurting yourself to live up to other peoples standards.

I'm happy you've found a new relationship with another. Now let's see if you can find a better relationship with yourself. Much love Lydia, you always know where my inbox is and you know I'm only ever going to share you the truth of what I see, with love. Take care xo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63156.26
ETH 3071.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86