Broken

in #depression5 years ago

I had an extremely long day. The kind where I actually started breaking apart. Where you are so desperate for help you are actually willing to make the phone calls but you don’t actually know whom to call. Heck I was pretty close to calling the police because I was that desperate. And the cause? My son.
My son has a disability and every so often he has a bad patch and it clashes with my bad patch and I simply can’t cope.
I have never been so desperate for support in my life that I willingly asked for certain things. In the end what helped was a friend who was willing to lay on top of me and give me a deep pressure hug.
@ratticus I know you felt the distance today but thank you so much for encouraging me to make that phone call.
Maybe tomorrow will be a better day.
(Ignoring that this post is after midnight and it is the next day from this event. I haven’t slept yet so it doesn’t count as a new day yet!!! My excuse and I’m sticking to it)

Sort:  

Sounds like you need a weighted blanket for this kind of situation (or just in general!)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66439.14
ETH 3005.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68