I know the feeling of alone

in #depression5 years ago

I don’t get a silent night or day in my head. The simple fact is that I can’t see, hear or do anything without my brain linking it to a time, a place or a person. So when I do have those brief moments of being still I adore them. I take those moments and tell people how I feel about them. Yes I may do so because I want to feel loved in return but I have to accept that if I don’t say it to those that matter they to may never say it to me.
How many times have I taken that step of reaching out and telling someone that I love them because they mean something dear to me only to be met with silence.
So my brain tries to kick in with logic and remind me that these people do love me.
My heart hurts and breaks again and again.
I’m honestly not sure it is worth the heartache to myself anymore.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65848.40
ETH 3007.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73