You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Drowning

in #depression5 years ago (edited)

Definitely keep writing mate. You have a real gift for it.

Just know that things can get better, but you’re right that you have to make them better yourself.

My situation only improved after I worked my ass off to make it better while ignoring the well meaning advice of those around me.

I don’t know if you remember my comment from almost a year ago but I now make a nice income and am no longer a burden to my wife. We’re much happier now. So things can and do improve. Once you work out how they need to improve.

Sort:  

I'm glad to hear it, man. I remember reading your comment. I should be getting a promotion myself soon, should make things easier.

Sometimes the bravest thing you can do is blindly move forward.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68526.92
ETH 3726.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73