How to Clear Pre Christmas Depression

in #depression5 years ago (edited)

Honestly speaking, there is no way to get out of depression and sadly its effect lasts a lifetime. To some extent, every person goes through this, so, you are not alone. As I am sitting here writing about it, I am at a stage where I'm still frequently depressed and my motivation levels often go way down. So, who am I to be writing this article? It most assuredly is not to aggravate your condition, since you are doing that well enough without my help.
As I said, I have been suffering for years from it and yes, in case you weren't sure, it is a medical disease, one which I have been managing, through research, and trial and error, to reduce its voracity and intensity and in several cases, I have even managed to reduce the occurrence of full outbreaks, through identifying imminent outbreaks. There is unfortunately only one way you can get out of this phase and it is, to find some powerful distractions.
My case study research has shown in several examples, that to get a hobby, make new friends (online if you are uncomfortable with social contact stuff) thereby doing more of those things that truly make you happy.
When you are deeply engaged in doing these things, it will get your mind off your characteristically destructive thoughts and emotions. Finally, try to surround yourself with positivity? U can do this by reading information about or by Googling ways to make you feel great about yourself and how to be comfortable in your own body and well as how to build self-confidence. Several master Hypnotherapists suggest you fake your confidence till it actually feels real.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 70098.52
ETH 3942.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70