Depression and Anxiety

in #depression6 years ago (edited)

I have horrible problems with depression and anxiety. It is a taboo subject with so much stigma. Society makes people hide it, which is very unhealthy. Many people judge others without understanding. I've been told by so many people, including many close to me, that I should just change my attitude, I'm lazy, I'm using it as an excuse, blah, blah, blah. It sucks.

I know that I'm not the only one who is struggling with mental illness. People don't like to show their weaknesses to other people because of the stigma and judgement. I know I just smile and act like everything is normal on the outside, but behind the scenes is different. I hope to connect with others who are silently dealing with their own demons, whatever they may be. We need to support each other instead of putting each other down.

Does anyone else feel this way?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70786.17
ETH 3822.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50