Deranged Photo Contest - Theme "Let's go wild" - Small Wildlife ...

in #derangedcoin5 years ago

Finally ... time to come back with a post after my forced break. And the photocontest of @derangedvisions is an excellent way for that.

This week's theme "Wildlife" ... well what can I say. Everyone who follows me a little knows that this theme suits me. Everything that has to do with animals is my favorite.

So here's my entry for this week in the @derangedvisions photocontest. If you want to participate now ... Great! You can find the official post of the contest HERE, ... but the time is almost up. So hurry!




Be sure to click on the image to view full screen!




And as everybody knows, wildlife is not always big and beautiful ... I never have been on a safari, I wish ... So I had to look into the more small wildlife. Because I didn't believe that @derangedvisions would approve me sending in an entry I shot in a zoo. So I decided to send in this photo of a beautiful caterpillar.

I have no idea which butterfly it will be, but I believe the caterpillar is beautiful to see.

CategoryDeranged Photocontest Theme Wildlife
SettingsISO 800, f4, s 1/2000
Sort:  

WOW - again a great shot by Hetty :)
I'm wondering what this caterpillar will look like when it's grown up!

Thanks ... lol. I wish I could tell you, but I can't ... I should google, and really wanted to do that ... but I felt I had no time left before the contest closes. So for this one time a post without any background information. But still ... a beautiful caterpillar! ;-)

Dear @hetty-rowan

APPICS is a next-generation social media app that rewards you for posting pictures and videos online!

I'd like to invite you to our fully functional testnet for iOS and Android, where you can simply login with your steemit account and start getting rewarded for your passion .

If you are on iOS, please visit https://ios.appics.com and download the app from there. If you are on Android, please send us an email to [email protected] from your google play store email address so that we can invite you exclusively!

Team APPICS

Visit our Website: https://appics.com/

Join us on Telegram: https://t.me/appics_official

Wat een ongelooflijk mooie foto!

Eén woord: wow!

Posted using Partiko Android

What an ornate little creature. He is even polka-dotted. I think it must be kind of nice to have so many extra legs :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01