AFRICAN-TRIBAL ART, DOODLE AND ZENTANGLE DESIGNS! #ART #DESIGN

in #design6 years ago

Hello great steemians!!. It's your boy @blake.offishall again.

There's something about what I do that you guys don't know too, well, there might be a lot more that you're about to find out but I'll disclose that one after the other on my posts.

So y'all should look forward to reading my posts.

First thing you should know apart from the fact that I am an Architect and I manage instagram accounts, is that I make designs! Amazing isn't it?Lol.

Okay to be able to see my designs you can follow me on instagram @blake.offishall . Here Is a picture showing one of my designs.

IMG_20171108_152710_778.jpg
Venue : University of Uyo

Artist: @blake.offishall (that's me😇)



AFRICAN-TRIBAL ART

According to study.com, "the term African art is typically used to describe traditional art from the countries in Africa located south of the Sahara desert (Sub-Saharan Africa). This means that the hieroglyphics and artifacts of the Egyptians are not included in the classification of African tribal art."

So obviously, I you know where afro-tribal art came from.

DOODLE DESIGNS

A doodle is defined as “an unfocused or unconscious drawing made while a person’s attention is otherwise occupied,” by Wikipedia.

Some people confuse this type of design with graffiti.

In this doodle art design, you can see a combination of letters and an illustration of various objects. This awesome design can be used for various design or printing purposes.

I hope you guys now know the difference.

ZENTANGLE DESIGNS

According to iambored.com , the term zen literally means meditation , tied up to a particular branch of Buddhism (Zen Buddhism) .

Due to the similar qualities that the zentangles bring out, the word "zen" seemed an apt fit.



I hope I have been able to educate y'all today.
Have a great day!
Long live steemit!!
Long live steemians!!
U5dtYSzvxkeFb5JASw25bh96eJQgiGL.gif

Sort:  

Beautiful click

Thanks alot 😇...i really appreciate

Wlcm

very knowlegable information...thanks for your great information

Some super trippy doodles! Love it, keep it up(:

Great click!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65035.33
ETH 2950.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66