Design Competition for Blockchain Product - nOS UI Design -$10k for Grabs (sort of)

in #design6 years ago (edited)

Hey guys,

So few days back new design competition was brought to my attention.
It's from nOS which is a a NEO-powered virtual operating system that serves as the gateway to the NEO Smart Economy.

The point is to design a UI for their client.

The client is sort of like the main dashboard or the Welcome screen/appstore in Unity (Ubuntu) or Appstore on Windows.

Some screens that are part of this (not all are required)

  • dApp Discovery Dashboard
  • Settings
  • Wallet
  • Login
  • Confirmation Dialogues
  • Loading Splash Screen
  • App View

The deadline is 29th of May.

For more information go here

To be honest, it sounds like a fun challenge but the prices don't seem that exciting. I mean, give me ETH instead of GAS ... I can pay for my Gas with the ETH you give me ...

Anyway, if some of you find this interesting I'm glad I brought it to your attention, and good luck.

Tag me if you post something or if you want some feedback on what you're working on.



Join me on the journey of learning and improving in Design. Together we can learn faster.


Design Thinking

An account dedicated to human-centered design with a dream of making crypto and block chain usable for an average Joe with a dream of working on crypto-related projects full-time.
You can look forward to

  • Learning Resources and Material
  • Design Breakdown and Critique
  • Inspiration
  • My Learning Journey
  • My Work
  • Other people's great work (resteemed)
    and some surprises plus any suggestions from the audience.

Learn UX Design Online and Get Certified - 3 months free for you and for me
Get and exchange crypto - also anonymously


Unless specified otherwise (eg. unless I use different license) all the content is licensed under CC BY-NC-SA

Sort:  

"The deadline is 29th of May" - ouch
Price is the access to presale? :D Lol, they lost me right there.

You get Gas. So you can fart freely :).

(Yeah, I know it's shit :D )

...but....because its shit, competition might be weak as well :) Are we in? Your ideas and my execution?

The overall challenge sounds fun TBH ...
Interesting screens and flows to think about.

Still, I have no idea how the hell they want to transfer just GAS ... If it's converted to ETH then why not ...

If we don't spend too much time on this then we can have some fun, too. (eg. few screens, then some templatety regular design patterns for shit like Settings)

Fuuck .. could be fun actually :D.
Let's discuss on Signal.

GAS can be easily transfered independently.

Also, you should give FIGMA a go :). Great for collaboration.

Loading...

Congratulations @designthinking! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard supports the SteemFest⁴ Travel Reimbursement Fund.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70586.26
ETH 3763.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79