Logos Design / Making process / #1 - TechBolt

in #design6 years ago

Logos Design / Making process / #1 - TechBolt

Hi There ! I am new here, my name is Leo and I am graphic designer .

I thought it would be cool to show you the process I go through when I design logos.


Sooooooo, first I just throw pictures on the canvas , nothing special , literally just search images and concepts on Google and start to think about an idea.

I design logo for a company called TechBolt , so the two main concpets are tech and lighting bolt :D

Draw stage

Then , after I  consolidate the idea , I start to draw some logos (the ideas which came to my mind when I saw the images above) , don't have this step captured because I threw  the paper :/


Colors and main concept

Later on , I choose one of the logos I drew and use it as the basic shape of the final logo, at this point I layout a grid to help measure and draw the shape precisely , at this stage I also start thinking about the colors , for this logo I thought the colors should be light to symbolize "future" and "high tech" and also to have some glow like in a lighting. 



and DONE !

Thanks for reading! BTW this is my first post on STEEMIT , so I don't sure what content you guys expect so please tell me in the comments!




Sort:  

Congratulations @jyce! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @jyce! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69450.75
ETH 3678.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81