Steemian logo design #2 @yo-yo , @kingabesh , @simplifylife

in #design6 years ago (edited)

I had some fun with inkscape on my train trip back to my hometown. Inkscape is a free vector graphics sofware (vector graphics is type of graphics where if you zoom on a picture you never see the pixels). When I have time next week I will write a short tutorial for it. But if you cannot wait you can learn more by clicking here . I mainly use Inkscape to create nice figures for my research work since it supports Latex. But it is also perfectly suited for creating steemian logos:


Japanese @yo-yo


YOYO.png

Since yo-yo is Japanese I made Japanese style logo. Instead of giving the house windows I just dropped the Japanese flag in the middle.


Royal @kingabesh


kingabesh.png

I was first thinking of turning this into a more traditional crest but since @kingabesh is part of the steemstem team I made it all sciency. I was thinking replacing the swords by a scientific instrument but since I couldn't really think of any cool long science tools I put them there.


Simply @simplifylife

simplifylife.png

A simple logo in one my favorite fonts. I just added the green leaf as a tiny garnish to finish it.



For next week I will select again 2-3 stemians to make logos for. So let me know in the comments below if you want a logo :D


Owl tax

adsasd.png
I made this owl for one of my math posts but I think it this owl infinitely better than any owl photo :D

Sort:  

Pick me✋I really like your owl logo which instantly tells math-y feeling because of the infinity sign as well as the ears that look like square root signs!

I usually use Illustrator for vector images but it's surprising how much Inkscape can do

okidoki. I will make a dutch-japanese logo for you since you live in the Netherlands :D

Yeah illustrator is the more professional program. But inkscape is free :D

Aweseom! Looking forward to it😉

Ahhh!!! Yey!!! was looking forward to get it! 💗💗
Arigato gozaimasu @mathowl -san!! I really love this!
I'm sure I can use this logo with your name on it at every my post... right?
I like everything but especially the round stones... it's very sweet... and roof curves.
Heee..... really love it... ありがとうございました♡

And sure, I love your logo very much too...
I liked your owl photos too of course, but this is really cool...
and it shows about you more with the keyword of "mathematics" which is great :D

You are welcome. You can use it anyway you like :D

jejeje... I've already start using it!!
ありがとうございました💗

hu🙊! I hope I'm not late... my teacher can I have mine too?😅(asking like never before...lol)...very excited here!

I will make one for you as well :D

wow thank you so much...😅yey

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by mathowl from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Oh man I just saw this!! This is so awesome!! Love the logo!! So simple, yet so elegant!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94