Lava Lamp Banner - Steemit Graphic Design Chronicle #4

in #design6 years ago (edited)

Hey design lovers,

I'm bringing you another collection of banner designs, this time with a theme of Lava Lamp.
They are all made in Adobe Photoshop. Fit to Twitter Banner dimensions.

Steemit Thumbnail 002.jpg

Let me know which one's your favorite and why.

1
Banner Design 053 Splatters ngfx.jpg

2
Banner Design 054 Splatters ngfx.jpg

3
Banner Design 055 Splatters ngfx.jpg

4
Banner Design 056 Splatters ngfx.jpg

5
Banner Design 057 Splatters ngfx tutorial.jpg

As always, any feedback on the design is appreciated, if its criticism - even better!


Support #graphicdesign to make Steemit look dope!
ETH: 0x368C24Aceb5eA6ade6b4199a38FceB7B741c18dC
LTC: LUnoR7QivarfBfbQNxQEVc5rA7gBzy7xBo
BTC: 1NjKBk449fiJqkGgqZnzde2KUGNHDHUw97

Sort:  

Very nice! I'm a Graphic Designer myself and I appreciate this kind of style. My favorite is the third one from top to bottom, the colour contrast between the warm and the cold colour palette is why.

Hey djole, thanks so much for the feedback! Glad to have you onboard, Steemit needs more graphic designers indeed. I'll be sure to follow you and look forward to seeing your designs!

I love the motif you're going with this! Aesthetic! Graphics Designer here also! Hey! maybe you're interested in the #redesigntheworld challenge? check it out in my blog. I would love to see your output on this.

Yea dude nice job. I think more people would participate in your challenges if there were rewards on it!

Hello, I'm a graphic designer myself, trying to get known in here. Glad to see there are other designers! Anyway, I prefer the top banner, I like the colors and contrasts. :) Helen

Hey and welcome! Thanks for your feedback. I'm switching to more contrast images lately too. Thanks Helen!

Thanks! Low contrast images can be pretty, but I find that most of the time contrast is a great tool for making artwork pop. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68918.37
ETH 3764.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43