Logo Design | For a Singing Contest

in #design6 years ago

logo singing contest 2.jpg

A few weeks ago, ate @zoeroces asked me to make her a logo for her contest, the @steemitachievers singing contest with @ishanvirtue leading the Steemit Achievers Radio. I am also the one who made this logo for their radio contest.


@zoeroces's drawing

Now, I'm gonna show my process on making this simple logo. First, you should pick any editing software such as Adobe Photoshop, Adobe Illustrator, inDesign, Corel Draw, or etc as long you can make shapes. For this I used Illustrator because I like the colors and it's not pixelated when you zoom in the image. She also requested for a light colors so that the microphone will stand out. I made this while in class so it's really rushed and I finished this first draft around 4 to 5 hours.
So, lets start with the process.



I. Tracing

  • Same method that I'm using for my artworks, the Pen Tool. The Pen Tool creates vector paths that can be converted into selections that in turn can be used to extract or mask groups of pixels.

Screen Shot 2018-02-28 at 4.22.13 PM.png


2.png

  • It's completely fine if you don't copy the whole image. Again, just go with the flow first and just be sure that your lines is smooth.



  • Don't get confused with the colors of my lines. I changed it time to time because sometimes I get cross-eyed.



II. Coloring

  • Recently, I really found this amusing when it comes to the coloring stage. I go to this website http://paletton.com to pick what color that I want to use. It also helps your base color what to use on your lighter and darker part. Try to this out and share it here what are your experiences using this website.

d.png


Screen Shot 2018-02-28 at 5.32.20 PM.png

  • On the paletton.com, you can double click the color to get the Color Hex Number and use it on your set of colors.




  • Remember, the proper shade of your color and just follow the color guide on paletton. Sometimes, I use one base color and 2 to 3 shading colors.


III. Finalizing Colors

  • Since it's a logo design the process will be really short but do not worry. The simpler the logo the more artistic and creativity that will be shown.



  • And for the request of Ate @zoeroces, I put her username at the middle of this ribbon. With her final adjustments and change of colors.

Final Product

  • A tip for logo designs, try to use shapes with your draft logos with a symmetrical concept. I think with less shapes, less colors, and lesser details can have more impact and attention with the viewers.

logo singing contest 2.jpg


I want to thank ate Pau @zoeroces and @ishanvirtue for trusting me for the logo. To be honest this is my second time making a logo and I really have fun. Also, thank you guys for reading my blog. Please do share your suggestions on the comment section. Spread the love 🙂



Check out this awesome bloggers!

@ishanvirtue
@zoeroces
@embity
@roldamn
@mermaidvampire
@jacinta.sevilla
@noellesevilla
@felixsteemit
@struggstudent
@kennik
@christinegegare

Support the movement of this awesome leaders!

@mitneb
@slothicorn
@artguildph
@anomadsoul
@surpassinggoogle
@davemccoy
@mudcat36
@steemph.davao


DQmU6EHRF2Pj2uHqT9hQtTHPVgmyBWgKoNeoPGWNB7Zo7Pj.png

27711351_2279148115436078_476321232_o.png

Sort:  

Wow, awesome detailing, wish I could be on the same level as you on the near future:-)

Thanks man! I know that you can do it :)

can i have one for me? hehe

Sure sir @long888! Just dm me :)

i love the result!

Thank you!

Great work. I love how you detailed the process. I wish I knew how to make my drawings digital. Very talented.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67831.12
ETH 3801.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75