Sort:  

Thank you very much!

It's pretty hard to make sales, so I'm not expecting much. I haven't spend any time trying to figure out how to best use adds to improve sales yet, so for now, people just have to accidentally stumble upon my work :-)

I can imagine it's rather hard without advertisement, which requires money upfront before you make any. Is Redbubble a big selling site where you live, I've never heard of it in the UK. Although taking a look at the site I really like the layout and everything is easy to find. I know sites like Etsy are rather popular for quirky bits like you sell :)

Redbubble is just a site I happened to have some of my pictures on and later forgot all about it. Years later I received an e-mail that I made a sale, checked out the site and saw that they completely revamped it. It used to be a Deviantart kinda thing with artists as the main focus. Now their main focus seems to be sales, so I decided to add my newer pictures and made some designs for them too.

There's a Dutch picture sales site, but honestly, with the huge amount of competition all over the world, I figured I shouldn't stick to the Netherlands as a market.

Etsy is pretty popular, but as far as I know, they only facilitate in showing off your products and selling them, but they don't actually do any printing or shipping. Seeing as all I do is sell pictures and designs and I don't want anything to do with the printing/shipping, Etsy isn't for me :-)

Yeah thats probably the best idea, keep it local to begin with. Fair enough I didn't realise the difference between Etsy and Redbubble. I have no idea what it's like to sell things online obviously 😅

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63630.77
ETH 3179.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95