Design a character contest LATE ENTRY - week 6

Here's my design for the contest

entry for week6.jpg
1. Willy-Wombat 2. Dolly-Dromedar 3. Milly-Mouse

This shape challenge was so much fun. I actually have some characters hidden in my drawer, waiting to be finished. I like graphic drawing, and dream about having time to draw and write a minimalistic coloring/fairytale book for children.
These contest characters resulted looking like chalkboard art.

Here's what I started with and what Moses tried to destroy :D

P1318615.JPG

P1318618.JPG
What u doing mamahuman?

So I started with Dolly-Dromedar. After that I knew I want all of these to be some kind of animal-characters. I thought about doing 3D-characters but I'm so old school and it really is not my thing. I like kind looking unique characters that are not too defined. Probably because of my obsession with fairytale book design.

process design a character.jpg

Thanks for reading and remember to see all the other amazing artworks HERE !

Peace and love,
Stella @happychaga

Sort:  

Lovely style, I like the double outline on black, cute characters too.

Yey thanks, cuteness was a priority! :)

Good job, love the names! Willy wombat is the best. :D

haha thanks mate! :)

It has been scientifically proven that stroking a cat can lower one's blood pressure.

This post has received a 4.10 % upvote from @kittybot thanks to: @happychaga.

You just got a vote from Sndbox-Alpha! For more information, click here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 70992.50
ETH 3860.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52