Design A Character week 5 - style challenge - meet Lupina!

in #designacharacter6 years ago (edited)

Here's my entry for the #designacharacter week 5 style challenge!
Check it out here.

I'm dead tired so I'm not going to write much haha
But Lupina's a lovely little werewolf in the world of Gravity Falls, who likes to hang out with the good old humaaans (because she thinks they're funny), pretending she's cosplaying so she'll get away with her... slightly different appearance ;)

Lupinasmller.jpg

hope you like her, and enjoy the time lapse of the process. I "found" her design pretty quickly so there isn't much trial and error sketching happening, as there would normally be. But I found the Gravity falls style surprisingly easy to imitate (lucky for me because I'm shaving it a bit close to the deadline here haha).
Anyway! Enjoy~!


check out some of my recent posts too if you like ;)

todeloo! and till the next time~~♡


▶️ DTube
Sort:  

Wow Jill, that's such an awesome entry!! :D She's so cute! And you perfectly matched the Gravity Falls Style!
I really love your WIP Video!
Thank you for joining in! :D

Weehee thank you! And it was my pleasure

Nailed the Gravity Falls style here! I think you've got good chances ^_^

Hey Jil, hast du das wieder mit dem IPad gezeichnet? Kannst du das IPad allgemein empfehlen?

bin ein fan von dir, mach weiter so :)

Dankeschön! Ja auch mit iPad Pro und procreate. Also ich persönlich liebe es, und obwohl Schweine teuer und ich benutze es auch wirklich nur fürs unterwegs zeichnen, es is es so wert meiner Meinung nach. I fricking love it.
Ich glaub ich werd einen iPad Pro review post machen weil mich schon einige Leute danach gefragt haben haha

@geronimo Hey, could you undelegate your SP to @kospi

He is leasing 5000 SP from @minnowbooster then using that to continually VOTE Up his spam 1 bible verse.

Scroll his blog or just go to https://steemworld.org/@kospi; he has a lot of self love on his own spam posts.

As HE IS DOING IT OVER AND OVER AND OVER and farming the pool.. If you could help it would be appreciated..

Learn more about this sack of monkey spunk here:

https://steemit.com/shitpost/@pawsdog/the-shit-post-diaries-1-26-18-5-hell-hath-no-fury-like-a-steemian-scorned

Thanks.. and have a great day... Steem On...

Aw super cute! I love seeing the process, that was neat!

Haha cheers! Well then maybe check out some of my earlier posts, I have a couple more time lapses. They’re pretty fun. Or I suppose you could always just find them via my dtube profile ;)

very cute work. i like the colors and the concept

Thank you very much! Colouring this was pretty easy since they have no shading whatsoever and I could just colour pick from the ref images

so Pro! i will check the contest too!

TOO Late the dead line of entry is today... maybe next time i will be watching!

Hahaha just enter the next one ;D they’re always super fun. You should join their discord server too ;) then you’ll never miss it!
And yay! Glad you like little Lupi

Great character. You nailed the style. Great entry for the contest.

This is awesome :) style is spot on and a great character.

Jeez that was pretty quick! XD Nailed the style too.

goatsig

Haha thank you! But the time lapse is deceiving! It only records the “strokes” you make and not the tons of canvas flipping, rotating and staring you do. I spent about 2 hours on this I think XD but yeah I found the style fast. “Cartoony” is kinda easy for me, I almost felt like I was cheating lol!

Ahh okay, I'm used to just using OBS and timelapsing the crap out of it then editing out all the staring so I obviously incorrectly assumed that's what everyone else did too XD

goatsig

well, normally I would, but that's one of the sweet sweet features of procreate. it does the time lapses automatically and by only recording the strokes made, which is really smart. deceiving, but smart XD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67320.55
ETH 3709.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78