Design a Character Contest Week 7 - Colour Challenge - CRAG - The Croc Commando

Hey Sketchers!

Here is my last minute entry for Week 7 of @w0olf's #designacharacter contest!

Be sure to join in on the sketching action here:
https://steemit.com/designacharacter/@w0olf/design-a-character-contest-week-7-color-challenge-win-sbd

Meet CRAG - The Croc-Commando

CRAG - The Croc Commando 04.jpg
(read the following in Movie-Trailer voice)

His mission? To hunt the hunters and poach the poachers, to free the outback from the exhaustive grips of man.
There just isn't enough time on this Croc's-Dial!
He's here to shoot down the enemy and save the environment - and he's just about outta bullets.
Who needs pants when you're wearing a hat, Crocodile Craig stars in
"CRAG - The CROC - COMMANDO!"

I wish I had more time, but had a busy week and joined the action far too late! Here is my rushed last minute entry!

Hope you enjoyed the little Movie-preview!

Here is a quick gif of the process below:

Until Next Time...

Rockstar, Artist, Gamer, Philosopher, Promoter, Adventurer, Food-Lover, Dreamer, Believer, Achiever.

NicKnightshade & Murry the Talking Skull.gif

Upvote, Follow and Resteem via @nicknightshade

Sort:  

Crocodile Dundee but like....literally 😊

Dang @nicknightshade!!! He's pretty flippin' sweet! Nice job!

Hey @renascence! I love how you are my one and only true human who follows my content haha, I wish I had one super mega upvote to drop some love on you!

Thank you for your continuous support, if anything, I feel like I am drawing these sketches for you mostly haha

Yea this one was less refined, I couldnt put the hours in, just basic line work and colouring/shading, background is average, just a bleh in the end, had to get it out and somewhat complete in time for this contest, I feel like the time when you let a piece go is when it is truly complete, and going back to a conversation you and I had a while back regarding sketching-sittings, I find it muuuuuch harder to complete digital sketches in one sitting! It's a proper process geez haha, learning loads, still need to get my hands on a sketch pad though. . .

Well this is the perfect platform for me, I tend to stalk people, which is frowned upon in real life, but not here!!! 😁 Haha jk. I really like what you post though too! I think this character is awesome!

Yea, at first it seems like it takes forever just because of trying to find things, and trial and error. I'm pretty shocked at what you're doing with just a mouse though, that by itself is pretty awesome. I imagine soon you'll just be zooming right through things. I used to get pretty frustrated at the time it took but now I prefer how quick it is, even though I like doing more traditional stuff.

I don't do many proper processes I just kind of paint like I do if I were actually painting and on the way I've discovered some actual digital tricks. Like multiply blending or whatever, all that stuff I don't know anything about, I just keep adding paint and layers. The biggest tool I've really liked is the cut out tool, so that I can move my sketches around, or reshape them. That's probably the main one I use.

You'll be like an expert in no time!!!

Yea a cutout tool could be really useful to reframe like focussed areas of a sketch! Rather than having to erase and redraw! I just feel that drawing from the wrist will give me less strenuous control of what I'm doing and I may be able to do a whole lot quicker! I literally only want to be held back by my vision and nothing else haha

If either of you are in Photoshop ever, check out puppet warp and liquify much fun for reshaping and reposing specially from puppet warp.

Sweet entry dude :D
I like the hat :D

Thanks @zneeke, characters gotta have some sort of aesthetic item on them :)

He looks as the Crocodile Dundee

Haha, it's actually reptile from Spiderman on holiday in austraila, doing some field trip haha

This post has received a 0.28 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Aww Nick, such a great entry! But sadly not in Time anymore...

All entries must be submitted before Sunday 11th of February at 5PM UTC.

😥

Awww, sorry for missing the deadline, been struggling to make it all balance as of late haha

Nice entry dude! If it's not in time don't worry you still have an awesome bit of art to show for it :)

Thanks again for stopping by @niko3d ! Haha yea who knows, maybe one day all these lil sketches amount to some rad kind of art profile that gets me some design job haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61185.89
ETH 2933.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68