DESIGN A CHARACTER CONTEST - Week 3 - Reimagine Challenge ~ WIN SBD

in #designacharacter6 years ago (edited)

DAC_3.png

Hey fellow Steemians,

with a little (big) delay I present you the

Design A Character Contest - Week 3

The Contest

This contest is open to artists of any level, background and drawing style.
Traditional Art will be accepted as well as Digital art.
Every week I will post a new challenge and want you to design your own character based on the given theme.

Every weeks contest will have one challenge of the following themes:

ThemeWhat is it all about
Shape ChallengeDesign one (or more) character(s) based on one (or more) given shapes
Style ChallengeDesign a character in the style of an given artist or studio
Color ChallengeDesign a character based on a given color sheme
Theme ChallengeDesign a character based on a given theme
Reimagine ChallengeReimagine a given character

The judging


This weeks Contest begins on Wednesday.
On Sunday I will post the top 3 and allow steemit users to vote for the final winner.
The Winner will be announced on next Wednesday.

The Prize

The winners will be announced on next Tuesday and will be rewarded half of all SBD raised on that weeks #designacharacter contest-posts.
So keep upvoting and resteeming the contest-posts, to make the prize as big as possible ;)

Thanks to @artwatch , this weeks winner will get additional 5 SBD!

Thank you for your generous donation @artwatch! :D

The Rules

  • HAVE FUN!!
    That´s the most important thing ;)
  • Upvote and Resteem this post
  • Design a character based on the theme given
  • Make a post of your own for your entry
  • Maximum 3 entries/posts per person
  • Make sure to add #designacharacter as your first tag
  • In your post describe the medium/the process a bit if possible
  • Post the links to your entries in comments of this post, so I can find it.
  • All entries must be submitted before Sunday January 7th at 8PM UTC.
  • No Fan Art
    If it's a character that you did not create it will not be accepted.
  • No Pre Existing Original Characters
    Every artwork must be new.
  • All entries must be original works of art

Additional Info

If you have suggestions for this contest, or want to be a sponsor and/or guest judge, I´d be happy if you contact me via discord (w0olf#9231) or Steemit-Chat!

So let´s start this now!


This weeks theme is the Reimagine Challenge:

The Reimagine Challenge works like this:

I present you one (or more) existing characters, and you reimagine this Character(s) in a different style, theme, age or even race and gender. :D
There is no limtation, except your imagination :)

Here some examples:

example1.jpg

example2.jpg

example3.jpg

example4.jpg

example5.jpg

example6.jpg

example7.jpg

This weeks Characters

1. Hades from Disneys Hercules


Google Pics for inspiration

2. Katara from Avatar - The last Airbender


Google Pics for inspiration

3. Gaz from Invader Zim


Google Pics for inspiration


You can make up to three entrys per Character.
Thats a total of 9 possible entries... woah that´s a lot!

I´d love to see something sexy or spooky from you guys! ;D

So I hope you have as much fun as last weeks participating in this contest!
I´m really looking forward to your entries!!

Let's keep em coming!

If u have any questions, feel free to ask in the comments. :)

Have a nice day and steem on!

Cheers,
@w0olf

ruler


Join our #designacharacter discord server!

ruler


Sort:  

this is awesome, would've love to join in on the next one! check this out @tetsuo

Dude! This is amazing 😱😱😱

Haha @doodledude you are watching me closely ;)

He's awesome, I like the added look of being weathered.

Upvoted and resteemed. I have an entry this week. Thanks again to @w0olf for organizing a cool series. You're putting in a lot of time and energy. It's great. I wish I had more time.
hades-crop.jpg

This is sick! Reminds me of the Shark dude from Naruto \m/

Hey @w0olf!

Here is my attempt to draw again and competition contribution :) Thanks again for the motivation, I still got a long way to go but at least now I have started drawing again :)

Also thanks to @zneeke for encouragement 🤘

Final.jpg
https://steemit.com/designacharacter/@nicknightshade/design-a-character-contest-week-3-reimagine-challenge-hades-is-over-9000

Looking forward to learning from all the other entrants!
@cartoonistpandan your Hades is FIIIIIIYAAAAH!

Here is my null entry (cause I am a sponsor)- Good luck to all competitors this week. Look forward to seriously competing in the contest next.
https://steemit.com/designacharacter/@artwatch/gaz-from-invader-zim-null-entry-come-join-in-the-challenge
gazcomplete.jpg
gazexwips.jpg

Haha this is awesome! Thanks for participating! :D

Punk - Girl Hades 🤘 🤘

Here's my first entry, and my last for this week, I won't have time to do any more... Thanks for a cool idea and contest! :)
https://steemit.com/designacharacter/@stahlberg/design-a-character-contest-katara
Katara.jpg

Powerful yet sexy 💪😏

Now this is more of my style! Once again great job! FYI, nope not stalking you in every social site. 😄

Thanks 😄

... holeee crap 😱

Hello all!
Here is my entry, it's Gaz:

and here is my entry post if you want to upvote it :p

He never grew up! SKATE OR DIE MAN! 🤘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60793.50
ETH 2910.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59