A TRAVELER´S DECORATION_INTERIOR DESING PROCESS

in #desing6 years ago (edited)

Hi my loved friends….
Today I want to share with you my second design decoration for a bedroom.

The first one, was not a complete decoration, instead it was a wall design for my godson 8 years ago… it was very funny to do it... and as you can imagine… there is nothing left of it….

Recently I was talking to my sister in low, and she told me that she wanted do redecorated her bedroom, that she always has wanted to have and MURAL of New York city on it… so… I started to image how it would be…. And told her, not to worry, let me the design and if you like it… we can make it true…

A TRAVELER´S ROOM


portada.png

MY PROPOSAL


As we have a small room, I didn’t want to make the drawing to detail; I suggested a mixture of colors for the based, following the shapes of the buildings. I looked for some images as reference of what i wanted to create in order to be sure that my sister in low was accord with me...

REFERENTE.png

As she wanted New York on the back of her bed, I made a design of it… putting the statue of liberty on the center, in from of the Brookling´s Bridge, and some buildings on the sides.

Later I decided to add some more buildings on the front but in a lower scale.

I wanted to give to the bedroom a look for a traveling person, because she wants to travel all around the world (who wouldn´t right?), so I suggest adding in the wall in front of the bed, several iconic buildings from different countries and cities, all around the element that is nowadays present in this wall, her TV.

As in this wall, we have something that already catch the attention of people, we have to make our drawing soft enough for not to distract the audience.
This drawing is set by:

-.The Big Ben, London.
-.The Redeemer, Brazil.
-.The Coliseum, Italy.
-.St Sophia’s Cathedral, Ukraine.
-.Parthenon, Greece.
-.Hotel Burj Al Arab Dubai
-.Eiffel´s Tower.

This last element, the Eiffel’s Tower, has a unique characteristic. As my sister in low, wants to keep a small light for the nights, I suggest to made a wood structure of it, and add some lights inside, making it a lamp.

FINAL SETS OF DECORATION

FOTO MURAL.png

FOTO MURAL 23.png

PROCESS


The first thing to do was measure the room, and all kind of element present in the walls.

After this I made some sketch by hand, and started to transfer it to Ai Illustrator, for making the composition. As I did not got another idea… I filled all the drawing with black, and take that JPG to Photoshop. There I took the black of, and made it transparent, in order to add underneath this layer, le color mixture that I have made on Ai Previously.

P1AI.png

FOND AI.png

I am sure that you may know how to do it faster on Ai, with some mascara of the drawing set, but for me this was the faster and better way at the moment.

There in Photoshop, I added some more details, like the windows of some buildings, and the text on the top of the wall, the names of my sister-in-law and the city.

PHOTS1.png

I repeat the process for the composition of the drawing for the other wall.

P2AI.png

PHOT2.png

After I had the JPG for both walls, I decided that the best way for showcase the design was a rendering of the room.

On AutoCAD I made the modeling, and on 3Ds MAX I added the materials, and furniture.

CUARTCAD.png

For the lamp of the Eiffel´s Tower, I modeled the structure in CAD, with the size estimated for it.

TORRE CAD.png

MAX1.png

MAX2.png

MAX3.png

I am very happy with the result, and also my sister in law, we are hoping that her father support her on this redecoration, and start with painting on white the hall room, so we can start with the painting process of this decoration.

RENDERES OF THE ROOM

ny2.jpg

pnewy.jpg

Back of the bed

w2.jpg

pworld.jpg

TV Wall

noche.jpg

Nigth lamp

Hope I will post about, some tine not too far away, maybe for the Christmas time…
Hope you like it…

Thanks for supporting my work!
@karenthfer

Sort:  

Hello @karenthfer, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84