What's your go-to dessert?

in #dessert6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180322_171234.jpg

I love this raw vegan sweet balls! Not only are they easy to make and with only few ingredients, but also taste delicious! I always make them when I want something sweet. I just throw some nuts, seeds and dry fruit in a food processor and process until it forms a clump. Then I form balls of different sizes as you can see above. The small ones are for my toddler, the medium ones for me and my husband, and the big one for my cousin that goes crazy over them! Well, in the end I turned it in smaller ones, just because my cousin isn't in town, so I just couldn't save it for him.

This batch of balls is made with wallnuts, sesame seeds, flax seeds, raisins and cranberries. I don't have an exact recipe, I just add whatever I have on hand. I usually use dates but I didn't have any this time. I have even made them with only walnuts and dates. Dates are really cheap, and walnuts, well, I have them for free from my mother's and my mother-in-law's backyards!

I store them in the fridge for several days. They would last longer if we could resist not to eat them.

Have you already made something like that? If so, what your favourite combination? If not, I hope you give them a try!

Sort:  

I like very much these balls. :)

These ones are the best so far! I don't think I can keep some for you this time! They are so good!

They are very good, even for non-vegans. I recommend then!😉

Congratulations @aprilsun! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Congratulations @aprilsun! You received a personal award!

Happy Steem Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Downvote challenge - Add up to 3 funny badges to your board
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66795.37
ETH 3087.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72