I have a cough, but I still want to eat nice stuff.

in #dessert6 years ago


Oh man, my throat has been acting up lately, and in fact I fell sick last week before my event started. I slept alot those few days and I recovered just in time for the event. Now that the event is over, maybe the illness is slowly creeping back. I have a little itchy throat and a cough, dang.

 

I visited Bukit Timah Food centre again today! It is the usual weekend KTV session (but I am unable to sing anything today..) I actually saw something really interesting, and I also wrote about it so recently. Will cover that tomorrow!

 


 

Anyway, I still wanted some nice snack or dessert today, and I ended up opting for this. Tang Yuan in Ginger Soup! It tasted hot and spicy, I think it's good for my throat? It seemed to be a little better. Normally I would have just bought the standard Tang Yuan in Sweet Broth, but I think my throat can't handle that today.

 

I hope that feeling of ailment goes away soon! I have been drinking alot of water. I also went for a DDR session today, but my legs are so weak now! I'll probably head to the one at NEX again soon. They have a wide variety of new songs, and I want to play Night of Nights again!


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://seanytan.vornix.blog/2018/08/11/i-have-a-cough-but-i-still-want-to-eat-nice-stuff/

Sort:  

increase consumption of sour-tasting fruit, and mint flavored candy, this will help heal the pain in your throat.

thank you for the advice!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by seanytan from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65