Sea wave. Wet water paint. Art

in #destasteem6 years ago (edited)
Remember, I wrote that I always wanted to learn how to draw water. In fact, I mean the waves. I could see for hours as the waves rolled onto the beach and listened to the waves. But I can not draw it so catch the spirit. And to be more precise, I could not make it until yesterday. I watch an inspiring video with a few tricks ... and today I'm going to share this with you!

I use watercolor "Nevskaya Palitra": ceruleum, red, yellow cadmium, sepia and emerald. Only 5 colors, one of which I add in dark shades to strengthen them. I painted on Saunders Waterford cotton paper.

Istarted drawing with pencil sketches. I mapped surf lines, horizon lines, rocks on the shore and wave motions.

The wave will be just above the horizon line, and all the work is slightly shifted to the right. I want to transfer the water spray in the air from the wave motion, so I will use the liquid masking. I put a mask like this: I wet the stick in the mask, with a small tapping, I sprayed the mask onto the paper. I wait, when the mask will dry (maybe to use a hairdryer) and I remove the maculae which will be excessive.

Now I can go to the watercolor. I will work in wet techniques, so I wet the sheets on both sides with water. First I painted the sky: I took a ceruleum, a deep red and yellow, and mixed it to get a gray color. I leave a white cloud untouched. Then I put the blue sky, slightly beyond the horizon line to leave no trace.

After the sky, I switched to the sand, I mixed the same 3 colors, but with the dominance of warm tones. After that, I checked if the sky was dry and switched to the water. I painted on dry paper to leave a glare on the water, gradually collecting water. The closer we are, the darker the water. Now I can go to the wave: the wave part we see has a shadow. I again took the gray color and painted the waves with a dry brush. The rock is the darkest place in the picture, but it also has a splash of water.

The closer we are, the darker the water. Now I can go to the wave: the wave part we see has a shadow. I again took the gray color and painted the waves with a dry brush. The rock is the darkest place in the picture, but it also has a splash of water. The main thing is to convey the volume of the wave and its movement.

After the whole picture is complete, I can remove the mask from work. Done!
Sort:  

Cukup berseni hari ini

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.84
ETH 2950.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60