Third Time Is the Charm? Not Necessarily

in #determination5 years ago



You might have heard the old saying, "The third time is the charm."

Well, that isn't always the way it goes. Sometimes it is the 4th, or the 5th or the 50th time that is the charm. It takes more than just a magic number to get results. And that is what you want, the results that help you to get the job done.

You have to execute on the details and what is needed to make it work. You have to implement.

In this video I talk about what I went through this morning as I was learning my Spanish language lessons for the day. I couldn't quite get the words down that I needed.

Watch how I handled this and what you can do in your own situation. This is something that can help you to become more of the person that you want to be --- and get the results you need.


Please subscribe or follow me if you like this. If you're watching on Steemit I would greatly appreciate your upvote so that we know you are pleased with what is being done.

I wish you the best and look forward to hearing from you.

Terry

Terry L. Brock, MBA, CSP, CPAE
Member, Professional Speaker Hall of Fame
Certified Speaking Professional
2018 Recipient of the National Speakers Association's Highest Award, The Cavett

Master of Ceremonies
Professional Video Coach

Syndicated Columnist with Business Journals (43 papers across USA, 11 million monthly page views)
https://www.bizjournals.com/bizjournals/bio/19251/TerryBrock

See some wonderful (!) videos on my YouTube Channel!
https://www.youtube.com/user/TerryLBrock/videos

My TEDxBocaRaton presentation.

Former Editor-in-Chief for AT&T's Networking Exchange Blog
Former Chief Enterprise Blogger for Skype

www.TerryBrock.com, [email protected]
+1-407-363-0505
@TerryBrock - Twitter
@terrybrock - Steemit

www.facebook.com/SpeakerTerryBrock
http://www.linkedin.com/in/marketerterrybrock


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://terrybrock.com/2018/10/31/third-time-is-the-charm-not-necessarily/

Sort:  

So alluring and engaging :)

I'm thinking that is good, right, @taras.sergienko? Thank you for stopping by to visit.

Love it Terry! I'm in the same boat with my pursuit of Spanish. Thanks so much!

Really? So you're studying Spanish also? Cool. I have SO much farther to go but I'm loving the process. Using DuoLingo and Fluent Forever to do it.

Bien por usted

Yes... one of these days I will be a Spanish speaker. I think I heard you say this before... "It's not practice makes perfect. It's perfect practice makes perfect!"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73