Back to Client Work!?

in #determine5 years ago

My blog is still relatively young, so you may not know that I used to do some web development work back in the day.

I haven't gotten involved in it much in the past few years because I moved on to some other things, but I was recently contacted by a few clients and it kind of felt like fate.

These crypto markets have been stupendously bearish... Way more than I, or anyone else, anticipated.

Bears and bulls come and go.

I'm still waiting for a nice positive turnaround. It will all be worth it when that time comes.

But for now, accumulation is the focus. Building STEEM is a primary goal for many Steemians and its for a good reason.

It's both exhilarating and valuable in the long-run. It's like playing a really satisfying and self-fulfilling game.

The more time and passion you pour into this game, the more you learn and the more you learn, the more you earn!

You can also build by purchasing STEEM. Which, incidentally, is extremely easy to do at the moment with the STEEM price being dirt cheap relative to this time last year.

I saw this tweet earlier and it reminded me of how I always like to conduct business with my clients for web dev:

Honesty and reliability. These are the cornerstones to running a great business, especially in the service industry.

My clients asked to get this project done quickly and on the cheaper end of the spectrum.. we found a middle ground on the price and are both happy about the deal.

As for getting it done quickly and reliably. I intend to do both. It's always fun to overdeliver for a client and see their reaction to the masterpiece!

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Hi, @determine!

You just got a 3.95% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63182.56
ETH 3083.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83