Disconnect A Lot!

in #determine5 years ago

I'm a huge fan of music and I think it's shown through a few of my posts where I've talked about specific lyrics from some of my favorite songs and how I apply them to my life.

This post is no different.

The lyrics are (roughly):

When you this high you disconnect a lot... so I find myself disconnecting a lot tryna connect the dots.

I didn't feel like looking up the exact lyrics because I feel that there's a certain genuine nature to this when you just hear the words that are jumbling around in my own brain.. these are obviously the words that matter most to me and the ideas as well!

So what does this mean to me and how do I apply it to my life?

I look at what I do as operating at a high level within the craft/art that I love --> investing.

Yes, what I do may or may not look like investing to many other people from the outside and some even from the inside.

But on a fundamental level, what I do is identify great investment arbitrages and then operate as my best self within those arbitrages.

To do this, I need to disconnect a lot. I need to disconnect from the world and disconnect from the distractions.

I need to shut my door (literally and mentally) and just think and act according to what I know is right.

Not everyone is capable of this type of disconnection from reality. Not everyone is willing to even give it a shot and more still are unwilling to stick with the practice for any meaningful amount of time.

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99