Do what it takes!

in #determine5 years ago

A lot of people talk a lot of game when it comes to their dreams and ambitions.

There are a plethora of people with wild ambitions for the future --> many in search of their way to get rich as fast as possible.

And then there lies a tiny subset of those people who actually achieve their ambitions.

These people who achieve their ambitions are the ones who work their asses off.

They're the ones who show up, day in and day out, rain or snow, sunshine or darkness...

They're the ones who do the work consistently.

They do what needs to be done and they know what needs to be done by being a practitioner of their game.

They love the game and the everyday grind so much that they're willing to obsess and bend their entire life around playing the game.

That's how I feel about what I do. I wake up each day and attack the things that need to be done. I'm playing a game of constant offense.

A game that requires that I do a lot of shit that I love and also some shit that might be a little more menial.

All of it is part of the game. Life would be boring without the game and the love and passion that I have for the game... I would lack direction and purpose each day.

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99