Hard to Deal With

in #determine5 years ago

I wrote a post just last night about people pleasing..

About the issue I have where my friends and family constantly ask me for favors and to do certain things for them.

It's the one thing I hate so much-- doing things on other peoples' time.

I hate having to do things based on the time frame that other people set.

And just today, my family created this whole ordeal over... you guessed it...

a haircut appointment.

Ok, maybe you didn't guess it.

The problem is, they want to borrow my car.. Borrowing my car is no big deal seeing as I only go 1 place during the day.

I only go to the gym during the day. That's the 1 place I go. The 1 staple in my life that I cannot live without doing..

I cannot breathe if I don't get my ass to the gym.

I also only go during a certain timeframe each day.. My family knows it.. they know exactly when I go.

Yet they choose to schedule their appointments in a way that intercedes right when I go to the gym... then, when I tell them that their request doesn't work with me, they claim that I overcomplicate everything.

Perhaps I do overcomplicate things in this matter, but I kindly remind everyone that I'm a very simple person.. Schedule your shit around my schedule if you expect something of me and we won't have a problem!


Do you ever get so angry when people step on your daily routine? To me, it's the worst kind of annoyance!

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95