It all evens out!

in #determine5 years ago

I've mentioned several times that I'm hard at work on something that I've wanted to do for while now.

To be honest, it's a large undertaking. It requires a lot of consistent work and discipline on a daily basis.

It can be easy to slack off some days.

It can also be easy to blame market conditions for a lack of engagement every day.

My aim is to be as consistent as possible with this endeavor.

Yes, sometimes market conditions actually bear a signifcant weight on my output, that's just a nature of the game.

But if I continue to show up and put in my BEST work, then I can't lose.

That's what I've come to learn. It's not about beating other people or doing x y or z...

It's about showing up and doing your best. Period.

If you show up and do your best, the whole world of opportunities open up to your eyes.

You'll get roadblocked in one direction but quickly turn around and find a new path which you can take!

The game is always afoot! Find another route and get after it!

Sort:  

Hi, @determine!

You just got a 7.04% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72