Not Lost, Just Early

in #determine5 years ago

I've mentioned a few times on here that I love GaryVee.. His ideas are fantastic and he's such an entertaining speaker and entrepreneur.

Lately, he's become a thought leader to me.

When I see him laying out ideas and giving his thoughts on a wider and wider array of subjects, I realize that he's become far more of an intelligent thought leader than just an entrepreneur.

Gary gives advice to people that can save lives. I mean, his advice to young people especially resonates with me.

Something that he told someone recently is that they weren't lost in life, they were just early in the process.

At 20 years old, I feel like my generation is one that is so focused on immediate returns and instant gratification that we can be blinded by the value of time.

We think that at 20 or 25 we need to be some kind of multi-millionaire amazing incredible success story.

In reality, it's probably gonna take a lot longer than that.

It takes time to cultivate a really proper mindset and be able to tackle the things that matter consistently.

Success isn't a destination either. It's something that you build and experience on a daily basis.

Success to me is waking up and doing what you love to do every day and being happy and grateful and seeking adventure/obstacles to improve yourself daily.

Sort:  

Congratulations @determine! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 80 posts. Your next target is to reach 90 posts.
You received more than 1000 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 2000

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09