Something's Gotta Give!

in #determine5 years ago

I've been hard at work all day.. As I mentioned in my last post.

Unfortunately, I haven't been sleeping well lately either.

I'm not sure what's causing all of this.

It could be my lifestyle.. My habit of working too long and in an unhealthy way.

I have a VERY obsessive personality. When you stick me on a problem, I can't stop until I solve it...

I become so overly obsessed with solving the problem.

So obsessed that I can't focus on anything else.. I can't get out of my chair and away from my computer..

it's how I've always been -- overly obsessive tendencies.

I developed it when I was younger and I played video games and rebuilt computers as a kid.

It's how my brain is wired.

But these days, sitting in front of a screen feels draining to me.

After a long day of 15 hours+ behind a screen, I feel drained

mentally drained
physically drained
emotionally drained

Something's gotta give!

Does anyone have any recommendations for fun hobbies that have nothing to do with looking at any sort of screen? I'd love to hear them!

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Hi, @determine!

You just got a 4.53% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94