You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Schwerer Start ins Schwalbenleben

in #deutsch6 years ago

aw! lucky you!
I would love to have a few in my garden, too
am scared they might eat my flying mini monsters but to have a swallow's nest would be a delight, specially that they really can sing well :D

Sort:  

Hello Ivy,
thanks for your comment :-)
Well, swallows sing well, but the greater joy is to watch them fly. They are true artists, real acrobats of the air.
Of course they eat the mini monster but only the very small ones (small flies, mosquitoes, flying ants). So you wouldn't have to worry about your beautiful butterflies and dragonflies. After all, this is also the cycle of nature.
We are very lucky that the swallows have nested here, because their population is also declining with the decline of insects. And the little ones were sooo cute :-)
Greetings from Germany,
Chriddi

oh wow! I didn't know they only eat pests
that's good to know
a few would fly above our house
they're nesting in the fir tree where the black bird often sits to serenade back early summer
they have very beautiful eyes and very long eyelashes
I love them!

then I'd very much like to have a few in my garden
pretty please could you please send one or two of those young here?
just kidding :D

I hope they stay with you
in some parts in the EU
they are believed to bring good luck :D
so - good luck

love lots,
Ivy ^ ^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59236.59
ETH 2995.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73