You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MeetCommunity #4: Hello #deutsch community! We are #polish community. We would like to know more about you!

in #deutsch6 years ago

Yeahh :). Didn't expect this post to come so soon :).

  1. How would you describe the #deutsch community in a few sentences?
    I would say helpful if I had to choose one word. There are several weekly posts to engage in for the community, e.g. one by @nissla and @double-u. There are some local meet-ups from time to time and a discord server. Also several curation trails/camps. I engage in them rarely but I can see more often than not helpfulness by individuals. I do like to read in #deutsch from time to time.

  2. Which #deutsch users are most recognized on Steem?
    Oh that's too hard to say for me, there are too many of them and with some I am not familiar. @holger80 @theaustrianguy @limesoda @steemchiller @maxpatternman are probably among them.

  3. What Steem projects have been created by people from your community?
    steemworld and steemarity are among them, probably many others, I don't know if one should count the boot-camp and stuff among those too; 1UP with @flauwy you could count among those probably too.

  4. Which witnesses come from the #deutsch community
    several, again I only know a few @holger80 and @sempervideo (though maybe inactive recently) among them

  5. Does the #deutsch community stick together or is it divided into many groups?
    I mean there are the tags steemit-deutsch and steemit-austria but nearly everyone uses #deutsch I believe; so in that regard not; people are divided on political lines and maybe on steemit enthusiast vs. critic but I think that's normal somewhat and in that way there also is no need to stick together.

  6. What initiatives / principles / conventions have you developed?
    see 1. I don't really know of principles for the community as a whole, some groups or individuals may have some to welcome newbies or recommendations on how to publish; an underlying (un-named) principle is maybe: agree to disagree.

  7. What are the biggest problems of the #deutsch community?
    I think at the time it is probably HF20 like for everyone though it probably hit Venezuelans the hardest :(. some divisions on what is allowed to say on political lines I should add probably. Though I described the community as helpful sometimes rudeness or flagging on newbies without explanation can happen (usually see last sentence or because of copy+paste).

  8. What is the most popular German dish? :)
    There is no such thing! There are only regional most popular dishes. On the coast fish, e.g. Matjesbrötchen. Towards the large mountains in the South probably something with Knödeln, Rotkohl/Grünkohl/Sauerkraut + meat (pork, beef or venison), in the middle maybe Rostbratwurst+Sauerkraut or Eisbein, in the Mark Brandenburg maybe Kartoffeln mit Quark und Leinöl and Schmalzbrot with Spreewaldgurke, in Schwaben Spätzle, ...
    Beer has similar regionals differences ;-) (e.g. Pils, Kölsch, Weißbier). What is most popular as a dish in Austria I can't tell. Maybe they are more sweetness and dessert oriented :D.

Sort:  

It honours me that you mentioned me - However there are far more "famous" people than me, especially some witnesses amongst the Top100:

@pharesim
@therealwolf (founder of @smartsteem)
@reggaemuffin (founder of @minnowbooster)
@felixxx

We also have some "non-witness" users that have been on the chain for a long period of time and by far more known:

@redpalestino
@twinner
@jaki01
@shaka
@pollux.one (@steembay founder)
@uwelang
@jedigeiss (@utopian-io member, popular for his weekly talkshow)

There are also many german users that are not active in the german community but also well known - like the guys and girls from @appics for example.

I definitely missed some names here, those were the one that came to my mind first :)

@point 8: Wiener Schnitzel is the most famous dish of course :)

Most of those names I do know (some I follow) but they didn't come to my mind immediately. So I do feel I did everything right because I found someone who could mention a lot more of them than me :D.

"Wiener Schnitzel is the most famous dish of course :)"
haha, of course. how could I not know that at that moment :D.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58254.01
ETH 2971.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89