Dark and gray and rainy...

in #deutsch5 years ago (edited)

It's the season where there are much more dark hours than light. And even then the daylight is often dampened with clouds and rain.

Not a great time to ride a bicycle! Since that is my major mean of transportation I have to do it but there are ways to keep visible. For rainy weather I use a classical rain cape: long in the front to go over the handlebar and keep your hands and upper legs dry. Most of these capes are yellow or orange for better visibility. I chose a different color - it not only enhances my visibility but lifts my spirit!


Radfahren macht keinen Spaß wenn es regnet und man wird auch schlecht gesehen. Ich habe einen Regenumhang der mich nicht nur größtenteils trocken hält - damit über sieht mich auch garantiert niemand!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Nice cape! I like the bright red color with white dots. Color is needed for dark rainy cold winter (same for socks).

I gave up riding my bike last month already. I respect many parents bring and back their kids on bike. As I'm not a good bike rider or not good at all for sports in general so safety first especially for my daughter ... ;)

Ahhh and oooh and noooo ( I like to type the same letter over and over again 😅) I cannot see your cape in the normal steemit app. It looks like this
2018-11-27.png

Hmmm... I posted with Partiko and there the picture is shown. Is that a typical Partiko problem?

Posted using Partiko Android

I repaired it - I learnt that it's a bad bad idea to use three ~ in a row ;)

repairing was successfull <3 and the cape is really cheery and beautiful

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Hypatia from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05