You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Eine stumme Lüge - Terrible lie or powerful truth challenge by freedomtribe

in #deutsch5 years ago

Oh those regrets that we could have made things better, how they carry on!
My hope is that, as you were a child and you realized the suffering caused by you not telling the truth, that you have learned a powerful lesson!
It is very unfortunate that your brother developed "mental illness" and may need some extra love and caring from you to make his future brighter (and your's too if it enables you to let go of that guilt!)
Here's to finding peace and happiness!

Sort:  

Here's to finding peace and happiness!

So it is! The story happened about 50 years ago and no longer causing the feeling of guilt. It was a great lesson and maybe the reason for me becoming a kindergartenteacher ... There is nothing so bad that there isn't a point of good. (My grandfather often told that)
My father is getting wise meanwhile;-) and we have a nice relationship since years. That's life - learning and keep on going!
Thank you for reading and commenting! Greetings from Germany Kadna

Posted using Partiko Android

It's funny how those events and lessons in our life can change our path in life! Interesting that yopu became a kindergarten teacher - I work with per-kindergarten!
Love hearing from folks in other parts of the world! I'm from Canada!

Thank you! What does that mean?

I work with per-kindergarten!

Love hearing from Canada folks! I have a small cottage on Cape Breton Island for vacation ;-) I love this place. Funny that we meet us here ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63423.66
ETH 3077.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87