A Magic Letter Called LoA

in #deutsch6 years ago

IMG-20180131-WA0008.jpg

It’s been more than a month staying here in Jakarta. The routine of attending Deutsch classes run in the same mode, yet they are invariably attractive. Although I have taken the IELTS Test last Saturday, one thing is still there haunting my mind requiring for my fulfilling. It is called Letter of Acceptance (LoA) that may later indicate that my path has been paved to embark on Germany. Indeed, I have been searching for the unis serving courses delivered in English; therefore, I should be in possession of compelling capacity of English where the certificate of IELTS would be issued on 19 February, hence my waiting. To be frank, what enormously spooks me is that I am not confident enough that I would arrive at a satisfying score of the test despite my English proven by the score of 570 of TOEFL ITP last year. With this in my mind, how can I be on cloud nine?! On one hand, I always wish I had more rupiahs enough to take the second IELTS Test in case the score would fall short of my expectation later, yet on the other, I truly hope I shouldn’t have to do so.

LoA, I can precisely say, bears a resemblance to a bridge that intercedes between this land and the Einstein's land. Frankly speaking, steps to construct the bridge are no simple. I have to elucidate my potential in the so-called Motivation Letter so that the admission board of my applied depts would send me a cheering-up email response. Aside from this, I cope with things like searching for unis offering courses with near deadline that I can get the LoA sooner as one of the requirements for applying for German Visa. The problem is my favourite uni, Universität Tübingen, determined the deadline on 15 July this year where on the very date I should have arrived in the Hitler’s land for German language course of level B2. Alternately, now I am in search of any university with the nearest deadline of application. My dealing with this is also not easy. For instance, once I found a good dept of a uni, the dept requires the B2 level of German proficiency proved by Test DAF. Also, once I got another fascinating department of another uni, the department offers only courses in German during two years, this, of course, a very risky option. Clearly, to find a uni that fitting my desire and my capacity is not as easy as turning over my palms.

Another thing always coming across my mind is whom would I request to write a recommendation letter on my behalf. Virtually, prior to the embarkment to Jakarta, I have got the recommendation letter from two of my ex-lecturers. The problem is that, as normally happens, I wrote the letter myself where I elucidated things about taking the master programme in social science. Moreover, for each of the lecturer, I handed them nine letters on which I stated the names of unis and one on which I only stated ‘your university’ in order for the letter to be generally acceptable in any uni. At the moment, when I’ve just found out that the previously targetted dept has the deadline too lately, I attempt to find other depts that have nothing to do with things of sociology or anthropology. Probably, I would request the same lecturers or someone here in Jakarta.

Overall, I have to ensure this anxiety would not dim my hope since the powerful strides to the Beethoven’s land still wait in its preparation here.

Jakarta, 8 February 2018

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63096.57
ETH 2954.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55