I started Python because I want to be a data analyst. Any recommendation?

in #developer7 years ago

Hello, smart Steemians! I've never learned to program before. I've came from a journalist/blogger/copywriter background to Steem, so I know some basic html. Not much, but still something to start with.

I was always looking for learning new things but in the last couple of years, I just could not find my way.

Because now I think about my future and I am interested in data and visualization, I am quite a visual person, so I decided I want to pull some data out of Steem. So the next step is to be a data analyst. Why not? I can do it anywhere I guess.

There are tools for that already but I want to be a data analyst. If you have any experience in this field, please recmmend some sites or blogs, so I can learn faster. I can see the logic in it, but I guess I have to use it every day to be a professional.

Currently I started two Python free courses, this hould give me the basics within some weeks. And I am quite interested in how hard will it be. :)

Thanks for the comments, I will update you with the progress.

picture pixabay

Sort:  

Hi @coinkingz! I think you may find some interesting articles in the Data Elixir newsletter. I'm not really a data analyst myself but I'm subscribed and the articles always seem to be interesting and useful, most of them related to python actually.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by coinkingz from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 0.78 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68897.34
ETH 3759.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.44