Quick Sculpts and Story Roughs

in #devlog5 years ago

This is a quick sculpt of a boy that took about 30 minutes I managed to lose the recording of the end of the sculpt so I . I wanted to do a younger character, younger faces are more difficult as there us far less detail to work with. The real character usually comes from the hair and skin colour.

Quick Sculpt _002.png

I have done a little story work but nothing that is really concrete and I am trying to do more of it now. These are rough panels, I would usually use storyboards but I have not written the story and storyboards are easiest with a preexisting script (even for silent films). Instead I have chosen to use a comic format as this allows me to write and draw at the same time. These will probably never go past the planing phase (they will not become a comic book) but should allow me to work on setting and characterization.

This is one to those places where breaking my scanner is particularly frustrating.

I have omitted the speech bubbles and text.

story_000.png

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71