Good Morning...God - July 11

in #devotional6 years ago

GM-July11.jpg

Priorities

If we live in the Spirit, let us also walk in the Spirit. (Galatians 5:25)

For this reason I also suffer these things; nevertheless I am not ashamed, for I know whom I have believed and am persuaded that He is able to keep what I have committed to Him until that Day. (2 Timothy 1:12)

There must be priorities. The heart of man is a delicate thing. It is easily overloaded and unbalanced by the worries and cares and even the pleasures of life. I must come first; I must be allowed to weave Myself throughout the fabric of daily living. That is where I belong, threaded through the most intricate details of human existence, ever able to save and keep that which is given to Me. Waiting always to bring about that which is best in each life.

Follow then, not at a distance, not reluctantly as a spoiled child, nor running on ahead – but keeping in step with the Master. Allow Me to take My proper place, one moment at a time. I must come first before all else that seeks to engage you. This is the way, the only way to know Me, to hear My voice, to understand My calling, to know and follow My guidance. Nothing less will do.

Excerpt from the book "Good Morning...God"

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by JDUD20 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97