Diablo Immortal Gets Booed

in #diablo5 years ago


This is why you don't produce something blindly while ignoring your community for 3 years without delivering any sort of real updates.

It's really sad to see the current state of the Diablo Franchise right now, I believe this is the first time since blizzard announced Mist of Pandaria that a reaction has been so negative towards one of their games, I personally really wanted Pandaria and it turned out to be good, like real good... but we all have our doubts with Diablo Immortal... especially since it's a mobile game but they did manage to deliver Hearthstone which is a great mobile experience... but I guess only time will tell...

Today Blizzard released a statement about the reaction to Diablo Immortal and I guess they at least deserve the chance... only time will tell but maybe this will be the first blizzard game to flop... or maybe it won't and it will recieve mass adoption by mobile normie audiences... who knows... the future holds infinite possibilities.

If you want to check out their statement click here .

After so many years I guess I'm willing to give blizzard the benefit of the doubt and maybe initial reactions got out of hand... if someone can pull this off, it's blizzard.

Sort:  

Lol. My reaction is "yay I can play Diablo on my phone!" I seem to be very, very alone here.

:-( I think I'm willing to give it a shot but I would rather have Diablo 4 for pc lol

Posted using Partiko Android

Mobile is just not good at gaming fully yet. Blizzard might be thought trying to get into the big moblie game industry but most Diablo fans are desktop. I not happy for it but I can see why in the business term :(

Yeah, gotta take money from them casuals I guess.

Posted using Partiko Android

On one hand I do understand the negative reaction, but on the other the handcore gamers are coming across as whiny entitled children. I am willing to give Blizzard a break on this. They have been supporting D3 for how many years without any kind of subscription fee? Not only hosting bnet, but also all the upgrades, patches, events, etc. They have given us a ton of bang for our buck, as they did for D2 before it, as they have for most of their games for the past many years. Yeah, I want D4 also, but I am also very thankful for what I have been given up to this point. Even if no programming has been started, I'm sure they have at least tossed around ideas for D4 and have some decent drafts and outlines. It will come when it will come—for now I am very happy with what we have.

Yeah the initial reaction might have been overboard, I'll give Diablo Immortal a shot either way and hopefully D4 comes in the next few years too...

Hi, @lunaticpandora!

You just got a 3.22% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Congratulations @lunaticpandora! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 17000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 18000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The new Steemfest³ Award is ready!
Be ready for the next contest!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hi @lunaticpandora!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.666 which ranks you at #5292 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 13 places in the last three days (old rank 5305).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 236 contributions, your post is ranked at #67.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Thank you for contributing to the Gaming Community on Steemit. You have been given an upvote by @steemgg. For more inspiration, visit our platform Steemgg, the first html5 gaming platform built on the Steem blockchain.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84