Plagiarism or not, it is research

in #dialog7 years ago (edited)

My son came home from school, looked at me and said:"I didn't fail at test, dad, I just found one more way to do it wrong."
Fathet: "I've learned that people will forget what you said, people will forget what you did, but people will never forget how you made them feel."
Son: "The word 'happy' would lose its meaning if it were not balanced by sadness."
Father: "Maybe, but being happy never goes out of style."
Son: "To be happy, we must learn about ourselves. Isn't that why we do research?"
Father: "Research is creating new knowledge. Investment in knowledge pays the best interest. I can accept failure, everyone fails at something. But I can't accept not even trying to succeed."
Son: "Success consists of going from failure to failure without loss of enthusiasm. Failure is simply the opportunity to begin again, this time more intelligently. Success is a science; if you have the conditions, you get the result. Sometimes by losing a battle you find a new way to win the war. Patience, persistence and perspiration make an unbeatable combination for success."
Father: "If you love life, don't waste time, for time is what life is made up of. Time flies over us, but leaves its shadow behind. This is no time for ease and comfort. It is time to dare and endure."
Son: "I love the winning, I can take the losing, but most of all I Love and Want to play. Life must be lived as play, witch is the work of childhood. If I play, I try to concentrate on producing my best."
Father: "Childhood has its secrets and its mysteries; but who can tell or who can explain them! If you carry your childhood with you, you never become older. So go and play. Have fun. Enjoy the game."


This is a dialog created entirely from quotes from more ore less known people. I came on this idea some time ago and wanted to see if it could be done.

Quotes from: Benjamin Franklin, Maya Angelou, Carl Jung, Lilly Pulitzer, Walter Gilbert, Neil Armstrong, Michael Jordan, Winston Churchill, Henry Ford, Oscar Wilde, Donald Trump, Napoleon Hill, Bruce Lee, Nathaniel Hawthorne, Boris Becker, Plato, Jean Piaget, Oliver Kahn, Max Muller, Tom Stoppard

If you steal from one author it's plagiarism; if you steal from many it's research. - Wilson Mizner

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66407.66
ETH 3025.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69