Body Shaming is not OK.

in #diaperdonald3 years ago (edited)

I just barely heard about the #diaperdon #diaperdonald #donniediaper thing. Ugh. Here is what I think about that. Stop making fun of him because of the way he looks! It's NOT OK to make fun of someone because of how they look or because of some aspect of themselves that they have no control over.

If he is wearing an adult diaper, so what? He's a human being. Humans have issues. Humans get old. Humans eventually become weak and unable to do things they used to be able to do. SO WHAT?! Argue with his policies and his decisions. Make fun of his antics. Ignore those things that simply make him as human as anyone else!

I have incontinence issues. I have to use adult pads and dry cloth to keep myself dry down There. One time a cloth I was wearing slipped and dangled between my legs where someone else saw it, turned around, and pointed and laughed at me. I'm a Disabled person literally limping painfully to the car, and being laughed at for something beyond my control! And THAT behavior is Not Ok!

I am not a Trump fan, I do Not like him, but I do Not agree with making fun of him for things that lots of other people have to deal with. Like his hair. If he is balding and covering it with a comb-over, So What?! Leave him alone about it! He's clearly trying to maintain a particular image of himself and is ashamed of his true body, hiding it from us. Making fun of him Perpetuates body shaming of All people dealing with things like that.

I would much rather we encourage each other to be our true, authentic, selves and not hide from each other. I would rather people not feel Shame for aspects of their bodies. No More Body Shaming! And now, because people are making fun of him all over the internet like that, he wants to shut down the entire internet! Congratulations!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66367.17
ETH 3007.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71