That time when I broke my MP3 by sitting on it...

in #diary5 years ago (edited)

Image taken from Pixabay

I was always a bit rustic. I love camping, and we camped a lot. There was a time when I was maybe 8 or 9 years old when I was given an MP3 to listen to music. I don't know what I had on it, but I imagine it was just the pop that my parents heard because that's the only thing that was in my house at the time. I didn't have much initiative in the genres I listened to by then.

The only song I remember was one by Mecano. I remember it was night and I was happy. There was this leader (I don't know what the English term is for the "caretakers" that lead the kids) that I always appreciated. He was tall, handsome, nice and teacherly. Now that I think about it, he must have been younger than I am now (about 20-22). We kids were all sitting nearby, he was sitting to my right and I gave one earphone to him and told him to listen to the song. I don't remember exactly which song it was. It might have been Hijo de la Luna, which is the best-known song by Mecano.

I remember that he smiled and said that he liked it. I was happy. We were camping on the mountain Ávila. At that time, we were kinda poor, and I didn't have much of a taste for looking better than my peers. I was as introverted and could be, and it showed. I remember that I was wearing jeans, so I put the MP3 in my back pocket after I finished listening to that song, and then I sat on a rock.

I felt the package on my butt at once. Took it out and remembered my MP3. I saw that the screen was cracked. Nowadays, I always remember that moment whenever I am placing delicate electronic devices anywhere. Whether it be in my pockets, at the bottom of a purse or a bag, and even when I'm walking and I know that someone might hit me when they walk by me.

That's how I learned not to sit on stuff made of glass, I guess? That moment always comes back to me. Fortunately, it was a very happy moment for me, so I didn't really care about the screen. I found the MP3 a couple years ago, still cracked. It's red, now filled with Metallica, Slayer and other similar bands. I didn't listen to it after the first years of high school when I got an MP4 and then an iPod. They all broke down for different reasons, all filled with pop and metal.

Sort:  

Beautiful post my dear friend

Thank you. :) You should also folloq @crypto.piotr's advice and make your comments a bit longer and engaging. Short comments don't get much love around here.

your comment that looks a bit like a spam. you're risking getting flagged @urme333

ps.
thx @cryptosharon for your kind memo. I appreciate it.

ps.2.
not sitting on a glass is a good lesson to be learned :)

yours
Piotr

@urme33 has been following me around for around 7 months. :P Loveliest follower I have, even if his English is not the best and his comments all look like spam 😂

And about the memo, there was a question in it o:

And thank you very much for your concern ♥

Im glad to see how responsive you are @cryptosharon

Since you mentioned that @urme33 is your loveliest follower - I decided to upvote his comment.

what do you expect as a result from your wallet tx campaign

Im not sure what to tell you. I expected to bring attention to my post and I managed to attract quite a large number of people who read and comment on my post. So right now I've almost 150 comments to read and there seem to be plenty of people who are in need to receive some small delegation from me.

Im doing my best to create strong community around myself, people passionate about crypto and I figured that helping them is the best way to build their trust and loyalty.

Would that explain your question? :)

Yours
Piotr

It does :) after this, make sure to continue a hard engagement or you will lose a chunk of what you got. Also don't expect as many comments in the future, but do consider a big increase if you keep on blogging with engagement techniques.

I think that if you continually cycled the delegations, you could get some interesting results (600 November, 600 December, remove deli 1 in January, reassign, and keep it in 2 month cycles). I've also seen that contests, "influencer"-style posts and other similar activities can get you a nice standing. I'm looking forward to analyzing your future growth.

Posted using Partiko Android

thank you for being so responsive @cryptosharon

yours
Piotr

Hi, @cryptosharon!

You just got a 7.15% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @cryptosharon!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.424 which ranks you at #2147 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 4 places in the last three days (old rank 2143).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 241 contributions, your post is ranked at #49.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11