Bali's Most Tidiest Village

in #diary6 years ago (edited)

I decide to sight seeing on the internet for finding information of interesting places in Bali. I read on the internet about Water Blow beach which is not far from my Tempat Kos(1) in Nusa Dua. Then I found an article about Penglipuran, a village which is very clean and neat. After reading the review I became interested to visiting. I use google map to locate the village then I search the information about transportation to Penglipuran.

The next day I woke up early in the morning, I bath and preparing the goodies. On the way to Nusa Dua Trans Sarbagita(2) halte I bought mineral water and jasmine tea. I head to Kimia Farma medicine store to bought nausea medicine and lozenges because I feel nauseous in the halte. I also bought snacks from Circle K minimarket and I return to the halte.

After waiting about 15-20 minutes the bus came. Trans Sarbagita bus fare are very cheap, only IDR 3.500 wherever you want to go. On the bus I ask the clerk about how long the trip to Batubulan bus station. He said "about 1 hour".

From Batubulan bus station, I took a bemo(3) and bus to get to Penglipuran village.

Penglipuran Village

In Penglipuran I sight seeing to the houses. Each home has Hindu architecture. I stop and rest at a big Bale Bengong(4). I see and hear people around, I find it's hard to distinguish Penglipuran residents and visitors because they speak the Balinese, except foreign tourists.

Penglipuran clean and neat pathway

DSC00302.JPG

DSC00303.JPG

I entering a big area which seems and look like aimed for religious rites, quiet and mystical. I came out of the village through bamboo forest, I bought drinks at a Warung(5) then I head to the main road. I wait for a bus at the gate of a house which is shaded by shadow of the trees.

Since it was late afternoon and there was no bus, I took a motorcycle taxi from penglipuran village to the Batubulan bus station.

End of the Day

I ride Trans Sarbagita from Batubulan halte to Nusa Dua halte. In Nusa Dua I visit the Kimia Farma medicine store again to buy eucalyptus oil.

Index

  1. Tempat Kos (Indonesian)
    Rent room or house.
  2. Trans Sarbagita
    Bali bus Line.
  3. Bemo (Balinese)
    Mini Van public transportation.
  4. Bale Bengong (Balinese)
    A rectangular Gazebo for relaxing or sleeping. Made from solid coconut wood pillars and wood structure.
  5. Warung (Indonesian)
    Streetside shop / cafe.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.84
ETH 2950.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60