The Keto diet is basically a “fast” in disguise.

in #diet6 years ago

The Keto diet is basically a fast in disguise. A filthy one!

  1. you don’t liquefy meat (therefore you will not assimilate it),
  2. you don’t “burn” calories from oils and fat, however these do help protect your insides, and
  3. all of the “extra energy” you get are from the acidic internal stimulants—which put you in an internal physiological fight or flight.

I’m saying this because it is true and misunderstood by many. Therefore, you will not notice a huge difference in weight loss by doing both Keto and intermittent fasting.

If your goal is even weight loss—which is the only goal I’ve ever heard for doing keto—you would be much better off doing a juice cleanse.

Cons of doing a juice cleanse:

it will upset your false beliefs about food.

Cons of doing Keto:

  1. premature aging,
  2. constipation and putrefaction of the intestines,
  3. takes significantly longer to get the results you’re looking for.

Pros of juice cleanse:

  1. supreme hydration,
  2. highest biophoton count,
  3. full spectrum nutritional profile (depending on your belief system—still wider nutritional profile compared to anything cooked),
  4. you cannot possibly rebuild muscle tissue any faster.

Pros of Keto:

  1. you get to continue fulfilling your addictions with degrading foods that you believe are even food in the first place, and
  2. you will lose weight. Slowly, but at least it’s consistent over time!

Thank you! :)

It is my wish to serve you with these words.

Some info about me: I've been involved with Bitcoin since 2010. By trade I am an expert on blockchain technology. I am the Project Director for Wall of Coins, and CEO for Genitrust, Inc. I eat primarily fruits and leafy greens ("fruitarian"). This is known as a frugivorous diet, which is the diet by design of the human species and most primates. I don't cook my fruits, so you may also call this "raw vegan". I have eaten virtually every food item and major cultural style on this planet. I have experienced long periods of many different diet regimens: acid/alkaline, ketogenic, vegan, etc. In my spare time as a child, and an adult, I truly relished reading articles, books, and research papers on nutritional observation. I also enjoy and frequently practice long periods of juice fasting, water fasting, and dry fasting.

Thank you for reading, upvoting, tipping, and re-steeming!
Robert Genito
Steemit | Instagram | Twitter | Facebook are all @robertgenito

Sort:  

happy to read you friend, good topic to clarify the meaning of this diet and the most healthy for us. The keto or ketogenic diet is one that induces in our body a process called ketosis that is the production of ketone bodies. One of its disadvantages is that they reduce to the maximum the consumption of vegetables and fruits, the organism receives a minimum contribution of vitamins, minerals and fiber that are so abundant in these foods, another consequence is that constipation usually appears. We must be clear about the effects and disadvantages of these diets.

Hey, how about my dear friend @robertgenito this time is nice read some good tips and options for weight loss in these lines. I like to read inside the pro and cintras of each one because so everyone can draw their own conclusions and see which is favorable and which is not. from my part I really think that the option of juices is much more viable, because you will see results a little more progressive and this will not affect your health as much as it will improve. Greetings and a big hug.

Hello friend, I like to read you, I think that in the first place, the best thing to do when making a diet is to consult a nutritionist who will elaborate a personalized plan that allows us to lose weight, without altering our health.

Now, if we are going to put on a diet, it is best to do one that we can maintain in a simple way and that includes all the food groups in their proper measure so that we do not have nutritional deficiencies or other problems associated with a diet and most important, that does not suppose a very abrupt change in our alimentary customs since if not, when we finish doing it, we will have many possibilities of recovering all the weight that we have lost when we return to our habitual alimentation. It seems to me an excellent idea the juices give us Many beneficial advantages.

Hello friend and I think that you are right nothing more healthy and energetic than the cleaning of juices I have heard about this keto diet and it is harmful in some cases for different organism. Thanks for the info.

Hello friend, I hope you are well, this diet has always been interesting for me, a long time ago I had read about it and I remember that we had to avoid eating sweets or foods with a lot of sugar since these, have a lot of carbohydrates, something that I like is that with this diet esque is recommended to drink coffee, lots of water or tea, I like that. Apart from all those products that you already named, Greetings and I hope you can use the comment.

Hello again friend, keto diet is the goal of fasting, this diet has that purpose that each person sees different, what they recommend for this is to eat very low carbohydrate foods such as:
*Butter
*Vegetables

  • Eggs
    *Meat
    *Fish
    Among many others also try not to eat bread, chocolate, beer or anything else with a lot of carbohydrates such as sweets.

I hope to see you soon friend sent a great greeting, until the next.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62486.49
ETH 3015.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93