Something Seedy part 3

in #diet5 years ago

Seeds and raisins were the other addition that I decided to incorporate into my diet. They would serve as another source of fibre with similar properties to nuts for lowering blood pressure. This all builds into a diet that is healthy for the body and once again the unflavoured variants were my choice.

There are a large selection of seeds with different tastes. Some of my favourite choices are flax and pumpkin seeds. One final addition to my nut and seed snacking would come on the sweeter side. While I try to avoid sugars, I still want a little sweetness now and then. Raisins would be the perfect choice as they pack a lot of energy and contain natural sugars. They are known to assist healthy bones and other nutritional values. As with anything, consumption of all of the above would be in moderation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99