Disappointment: 4 Days Of Bone Broth Fasting 2 lbs GAINED?

in #diet5 years ago

I'm not even sure how this is possible. I've been doing a ketogenic diet since October. Between October and December I lost close to 50 lbs in 3 months. I cheated from Christmas Eve till a week after New Years. Put a few pounds back on, then went back on my diet. For the most part everything has been going great.

I decided to cheat again for Super Bowl Sunday, then I went back on keto Monday. I have no idea how, but I've been on a 4 day bone broth fast. Basically only consuming and sipping chicken soup for 4 days, and somehow I managed to gain 2 lbs... I'm completely puzzled. I thought for sure I'd at least lose a few pounds. On top of that I've been jogging 1.5 miles 4 times a week. Bizarre.

So I'm going back to normal intermittent fasting, and a keto friendly diet. High fat, low carb, no more cheating. I should of weighed myself after Super Bowl weekend. I can't believe I put that much weight back on over Super Bowl weekend that 4 days of bone broth fasting didn't take it off. I did drink a lot of beer and ingest a lot of carbs though :(

I guess this could be a good thing. If anything, I'm pretty pissed off. I'll just have to try harder and no more cheating!

This post was made from https://ulogs.org

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95