You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We are going through a difficult time

in #difficult5 years ago

I actually see it completely opposite--and I am the negative one! Women are at a peak time in our existence. We have the world at our finger tips. We can achieve anything and everything and we also have waaaay more privilege than men do at this point in time. Trust me it's there they just like to polarize the opposite to make more news articles. I have been using "woman owned" to my advantage for over 10 years. I visit businesses for a living and I can not tell you how many woman are in charge EVERYWHERE I go- but at the same time I can't tell you how in my line of work these women are NOT QUALIFIED for their positions. Why do they have them? Cause "women." We are more apt to hire a female and THINK they are going to be more qualified than their male peers. Education doesn't mean a thing. I simply have a high school diploma but I have 18 years of management and I own a business. I could run circles around these women in their positions and I do not have a bachelors degree under my belt. Life experience is more important than a 4 year degree. But hey- what does my opinion count for? I am just a woman.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69400.39
ETH 3664.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.31