Waiting for the dust to settle (Crypto Currency Market/Which Crypto is Truly Viable)

in #digibyte6 years ago

So while the whole crypto currency market sits on the edge of their seats to see what will happen next, after an epic rally and sell off, I can't help but think where is this all going and what will rise out of dust

With that said, as a consumer, I still get frustrated with Bitcoin. As of yesterday I sent Bitcoin from my high performance mobile phone, using a market leading wallet, to Coinbase which is a leading crypto currency exchange, and it took about 30 minutes (6 confirmations were required). I have to be honest, that is the last time I transfer my money using Bitcoin. If you take into consideration how much computing power/electricity is going into Bitcoin at this current moment, Bitcoin just does not seem like a viable solution to me considering its performance. 

Also Bitcoin only supports sha256(mining) and reports are saying that China now has the majority control of miners in the world, so this kind of leads to Bitcoin not being as decentralized as we had hoped and could lead to further issues with Bitcoin in the future. 

I know most reader’s will dismiss this blog in hopes of another institution/whale dumping in another 100 billion dollars into Bitcoin and getting the whole market rallying again, in hopes of making a million dollars. But I feel (I am not the only one according to YouTube members) there is a real concern that Bitcoin may sell off even further and that it may not return to its all-time highs. 

So with said, while you are looking for your next 100x coin, also think about the future of the blockchain/crypto currencies and the one or two crypto currencies that will be used as a viable, safe and decentralized store of value. DigiByte is a real contender in this technology sector (please read previous blogs to see why, also I believe POS can be added if need be to DigiByte). 

Lastly, I will end this blog simply stating the obvious, if people really started looking for a viable cryptocurrency for the future (whatever crypto that may be) and invested in it before the so called whales got into it and started manipulating the price like a yoyo, I feel they would be far better off in the long run, then just trying to find the next 100x coin. 

 *Disclaimer: I am not a financial expert and this article is not investment advice, it is just my opinion.     

Thanks for stopping by.    

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70013.82
ETH 3766.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80